“I’m Never Too Busy For You, Cait”

Image

I just love my (ex-)Classics Teacher! She is a gorgeous, fun-loving, hilarious, clever, kind and sociable woman. She was in Cambodia until yesterday so I paid her a little visit during break today, just to ask a few questions about Greece and travelling around and a list of must-sees and tips etc. At this rate I think she may just join me at some point! 😀

I walked out 20 minutes later with this (above) small square of paper for must-sees and good websites to check out. She also gave me a small list of essentials (this is by no means a complete list, but it’s as much as she’s given me so far) :

  • SARONG!
  • Soap, not different gels
  • Hat
  • Silk sleeping-bag

Yeah, so that should be helpful! Especially since I’ll be backpacking and want to travel as light as possible!

Must-Sees on the Paper:

  • Ephesus
  • Mycenae
  • Knossos
  • Sounion
  • Athens (duh)
  • Delphi
  • Aegine
  • Epidaurus
  • Olympia
  • (Isthmus –> Corinth)
  • (Theseion)
  • (Marathon)

Two websites she recommended:

  • Lonely Planet “Thorn Tree” Discussions (<– for a discussion forum)
  • The Man in Seat 61 (<– for travelling around the place)
  • Trip Advisor (<– pretty much a must for any travel anywhere)

I am so excited, I think I’ll be buzzing for the rest of the day now! (In maths at the moment and it still hasn’t brought my mood down! English Lit might be a struggle… what with my teacher being somewhat bipolar)

Leave a Reply

