Just a Question… :S

So…………

Well my friend and I were talking about my blog today and she mentioned something that caught my interest. Blog donations. As in, people sending you money. It sounded like a great idea so I googled it and read up about it and I’m not entirely sure anymore.

Basically what I’d like to humbly ask (because I don’t in any way think my blog is that great), is your opinion on whether or not you’d be interesting in donating a few dollars to my blog?

I feel like a horrible person asking for it. I mean, it’s rude to ask people for money, especially when it’s not going to a charity or anything… It’s going into my pocket to help pay for my trip to Greece.

So what I’d like to know is whether or not it’s worth my while getting a PayPal account and setting it all up? Is anyone interested? Would anyone be interested?

Please, please reply! Just a simple yes or no…

I’m just curious as to how this all works. Would you be more likely to donate if I wrote more of a certain type of post? Because I’d be happy to oblige. This whole donation idea I’m toying with sounds really cool at first, but the more I think about it the more bogged down in the ethics of it all I become (stupid me for doing Philosophy HL at IB -.-)…

Yeah, feedback please- if you have a spare minute… I’m really torn about this and as much as I could really do with the extra money, however little, to work towards my dream, I am very aware of the stark contrast between the better and more worthwhile charities that need donations and my whiney white girl blog (dealing with all her first-world-problems on an open online forum)…

I’m not putting any of this very eloquently, I know, but I just want to get the main message across and that is: Would you be interested in potentially donating a teeny amount of cash to help me achieve my dream trip to Greece?

Image

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. David Jester
    Dec 10, 2012 @ 15:32:20

    Go for it. Doesn’t hurt to ask.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

