Time to Prepare

Time to Prepare

Just chilling… (rocking out to k-pop more like it), mentally preparing for tomorrow. Going to semi-babysit the three kids from dinner the other night in the morning. We’re going to be icing sugar cookies that my sister, mum and I prepared tonight.

I leave for New Zealand so soon! Yikes! Which means revision is in order… I *really* need to continue my notes, but so many people want to hang out and this is my last Christmas Holiday while I’m at my school and it’s so hard to even CONSIDER being focused, but this holiday is so small and we have mocks as soon as we’re back and I need to buck up and be an adult…

…but I want to have fun and hang out with my friends šŸ˜¦

I’m going out tomorrow, revising in the evening. Monday is family Christmas Shopping in the morning and working in the evening, Tuesday is working, Wednesday is going out, then Thursday we leave in the morning. Ugh.

Not back until 29th of December…

I will try my best to upload daily for you all, but I apologise in advance if I have no internet access…

I can’t believe it’s nearly 2013!!! (That is if we don’t all die on the 21st- haha? I don’t go in for all that blah…)

Greece is so close I can smell the briny air and taste the kalamata olives, feel the hot sun on my skin and the dry breeze in my hair… *sigh*, so close yet so far. Have to do exams and graduate first…

Just a shout out to the victims and families of the victims of the Connecticut Shooting today, R.I.P., it’s a crazy world we live in.

As the philosopher Russell once said:

“It has been said that man is a rational animal. All my life I have been searching for evidence which could support this.ā€

Wise words. It’s sad that children should have to pay the price for lunatics like Adam Lanza.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-20738998

No more of the sad talk though, appreciate life and family people! Christmas is only 10 days away!

Image

Leave a Reply

