Alumni Application

Alumni Application

Oh good lord, I just found out the Ladakh Alumni Grant application has to be in by tomorrow.

I’m frantically doing it now and praying I’m doing it right…

It’s basically a CAS form so I’m not sure just how much I can screw up by seeing as I’m an IB student and all… haha

Anyway, I’ve nearly finished it.

Yes, I’m going for the Ladakh trip. Honestly, wouldn’t you? Maybe I could postpone Greece to August? July is the height of the tourist season… surely it’d be better to go later and not have to pay peak prices? Anyway, the money losses aren’t too damaging and by postponing Greece I have more time to earn money…

So what’s so great about Ladakh? Let me list the ways:
– We get to go to INDIA! I’ve never been to India in my life.
– We get to TREK through the HIMALAYAS!
– We get FREE medical training (basic dental, optics and diagnostics)
– We get to work alongside NGOs and Medical professionals
– We get to help out at our adopted sister school: Lamdon
– Charity AND Medical work people!
– We do a homestay!
– There’s a chance we could see the Dalai Lama… I’m not sure about that… oh well
– It’s an amazing opportunity!

See, originally the price is crazy high ($4,000-$4,500ish). Now because the medical team is coming with us, they’re subsidising the price (ish) and thus the trip is now $3,300 AND we can apply for a grant from the school. I’m applying for $1,650 (half the money).

If I get it… imagine that! Going to India to do ALL OF THAT for only $1,650 on your part?!?!?! How could I NOT give it a go?

So yeah. Maybe I could have it all? Who knows?!

WISH ME LUCK! 😀

On a different note, had pre-school training today. Not as tired as I would have thought I’d be… but jeeez, mum worked us hard this morning. Didn’t stop yelling once. I suppose the competition being only 2 weeks away doesn’t help :S

Image

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. simonsundarajkeun
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 02:02:12

    Reblogged this on Simon Sundaraj-Keun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

