Mocks

Mocks

Today is supposed to be a GOOD day. It’s anything but.

I had my very last EVER pre-school training this morning. Then I found out that I was wrong about the order of the mocks… I thought I had English THEN Philosophy. But just my luck, it’s the other way around. -.-

Back to Descartes.

PS- I just cried in front of one of my favourite teachers. Wonderful.

PPS- Apparently I can’t buy hot chocolate in the morning. Only water. HOW THE HELL IS A HOT DRINK GOING TO KILL ME? Fucking school. I am so done with this place. All I’ve had to eat is a croissant before basketball. That’s it. Β I can’t eat until lunchtime, right before my English mock… I can’t afford to give up any time of revision time for that mock. Probably going to end up skipping lunch. Not a smart idea, but then again, I’m not a smart kid.

Image

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jack Flacco
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 00:53:15

    Sorry to hear caitiecakes 😦 Days like these happen. Not the best of days. Can I say there are better days ahead? πŸ™‚ Days that will bring joy to your heart? Huh, I guess I just said it… Things will get better, you’ll see πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • caitiecakes
      Jan 24, 2013 @ 03:44:00

      Aww, thank you. Well, it certainly does get better… I just (fingers crossed) kicked butt on the Philo essay, Descartes and his “will and intellect” modes… Now I just have to go and die in my English Lit……. I know nothing about the two plays… shoot me. Cramming FTW πŸ˜€

      Reply

      • Jack Flacco
        Jan 24, 2013 @ 03:49:56

        Ha! The best of us have crammed! You’re doing good, caitiecakes… Keep pushing and in no time you won’t need my encouragement! ROFL!!!!

      • caitiecakes
        Jan 24, 2013 @ 07:58:36

        The best method is to cram πŸ˜›
        Thanks for the support, you picked exactly the right time to give me words of support because I was so close to screaming this morning but you made me smile, thank youuuu :3

      • Jack Flacco
        Jan 24, 2013 @ 15:55:33

        You’re welcome πŸ™‚ I’m just glad you didn’t scream and wake everyone to think you were repelling a zombie attack!

      • caitiecakes
        Jan 24, 2013 @ 16:40:20

        Hahahahahahahaha zombie attack! If only life in Singapore could be that interesting! That reminds me of our Group 3 Project (an IB exam thing that you HAVE to do, it doesn’t weigh in much in the grand picture but it’s just to make sure we “work well with people” or something ridiculous)… our aim for the project was to basically make Singapore water-independent by some ridiculously early date because there is a zombie invasion. In order to save Singapore we need to determine how soon Singapore can be self-sufficient so that we can wall ourselves off and wait out the zombies. Yup. Not even kidding. *Sigh*

      • Jack Flacco
        Jan 24, 2013 @ 18:30:10

        Bahaha! Ok, if that isn’t something out of a movie, I don’t know what is! How can anyone “wait” out a zombie apocalypse? Zombies have all day…they’re already dead! They can wait until the next century! The logistics to such an exercise if futile πŸ™‚ Oh boy, I have to admit, though, pretty creative of a project if I say so myself!

      • caitiecakes
        Jan 25, 2013 @ 09:20:30

        Yeah, creative maybe but it was boring/ stressful to do… nearly impossible to do something original as there’s another 40 kids doing the same thing as your group. Meh, I have no idea what I scored on it, the teachers are pretty rubbish at giving our grades back :/ oh well! πŸ˜›

  2. Jack Flacco
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 16:32:35

    I’m sure you did fine. Like you said, the project was designed to get the students working together. Well, one thing’s for sure…at least it wasn’t reality! Could you imagine if real zombies attacked? LOL πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

