Tomorrow’s The Big Day!

Image

WE DID IT! WE’RE IN FOR A GOLD MEDAL TOMORROW! WE WON ALL OUR GAMES AGAIN!

We are officially leaving SEASAC with a GUARANTEED MEDAL! Better yet? Absolutely EVERY OTHER TEAM (even in the boys league!) wants US to win! We will have every other team’s support during the CHAMPIONSHIP FINALS tomorrow!

I graduate this year. The first time I ever played at SEASAC we came 5th (the year before that- when I hadn’t gone- we’d placed 7th). Then the next year we went in and came 3rd. Last year we came 3rd again.

This year?

WE’RE GOING FOR GOLD BABY!

And even if we don’t get it, we still come 2nd overall. We still go up a ranking. We still made it to the Championships!

It’s so amazing. SO amazing. We actually have a shot to take ‘UWC’ down. They are quite possibly the most unsupported team in any and every competition (mind you, it’s not because the girls are nasty… it’s their coach). ANYWAY we might beat them! We COULD beat them! WE WILL BEAT THEM!

We will be the CHAMPIONS!

This is so exciting! Ahhhhh! 😀

WISH US LUCK! PLEASE! 

I can’t wait to post to you all again tomorrow. Hopefully with a gold medal hanging around my neck, but even if it’s silver I’ll be just as proud. I’m sensing tomorrow will have a lot of tears. I genuinely think I won’t be able to eat in the morning for the sheer nerves that I’ll have (and I’m sure my team shares).

I know I bitched a lot about them, but I’ve sort of found my place in the group. I’m the weird girl with the magic hands. Oh yes, my massages are sought after. So now I’m more welcome and the girls actually take a slight interest in talking to me, which is really nice. 

Tomorrow. Tomorrow. Tomorrow. It’s all we can think about. Seriously. It’s going to be one hell of a game. Win or lose, it’s going to be amazing.

We’ve got nothing to lose. They have everything. They’ve been champs for a few years now and it’s time they get knocked off their pedestal. Back home in Singapore they refuse to play us because it’s- and I quote- “a waste of their time” to play against “weaker” teams like us.

Fair enough their team is strong, but god almighty their arrogance will cost them tomorrow. We’ve been given ‘insider’ tips from every team that has watched or played against them.

I can’t wait. At the same time, I’m terrified.

Game on.

Leave a Reply

