Keeping My Head Above Water

Keeping My Head Above Water

Today is gonna be alright… as long as I avoid a few teachers (THE CAS TEACHER)…

We have class photos at break- apparently they’re really weird…

What else is going on today… oh yeah finals. Basketball Finals. Then that’s it I reckon. Today SHOULD BE pretty chill.

OH YEAH! I remember what made me cry last night. One- we got our SEASAC photos and found some gorgeous photos of when we won (I’ll upload a few later). But more importantly, TWO- freaking Greece freaking ferking fenerking *hits inanimate objects*

http://www.nytimes.com/2013/02/04/world/europe/oil-tax-forces-greeks-to-fight-winter-with-fire.html?_r=0

Read that and weep fellow Classicist’s. In case you can’t be bothered to read here’s a summary: Greece has increased taxes on oil. Greece has gone cray. Greece has chopped down the tree that Plato apparently used to study under. FOR FIREWOOD.

*sobs*

There won’t be anything left.

When I get there… there won’t be anything left… I nearly had a melt down when I read this article. FML. I’ll be too late.

BUT

In better news- Gay Marriage is being legalised all across Europe at lightning speed! England jumped on the bandwagon today!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-21346220

Image

Leave a Reply

