Getting My Geek On

Getting My Geek On

I’ve fallen so damn hard for Jared Padalecki, it’s insane. Love ‘Supernatural’ even though it freaks the hell out of me sometimes (I absolutely REFUSE to watch it alone).

So I sent in my “final” drafts for TOK and World Lit today! I meant to send in my Chem IA as well but didn’t finish it in time for class *shrugs*. She ignored me completely. So childish *rolls eyes* whatever.

I say “final” because I’ll probably get it back with a few edits on Monday- I’m going to check over my TOK again tomorrow and beg her to let me send in the version I finish with tomorrow (say I forgot to include the first sentence in my word count or something…)

Anyway, after my second all-nighter this week I have to admit I’m shattered. Just had Chimmercharlie over to watch ‘Supernatural’, eat pizza and burp as loud as humanly possible so as to diffuse the horror-tension on screen (and the intense burning between our legs for the beautiful Winchester brothers 😉 *sigh*)…

Yeah. Back to school tomorrow for revision. Woo! Might head to Chimmercharlie’s for dinner tomorrow… dunno. Mum’s playing the “you’re an adult, decide for yourself but-i-will-judge-you” card on me at the moment. Ugh. I really don’t want to have to deal with it. I see her point with a lot of it though. I need to start cutting back my “hours off” and actually work as hard as I claim to be working. There’s, what, 2 months or so before exams? I need to get my shit together big time.

Term 2 ends at the end of March. MARCH, PEOPLE! NEXT MONTH! Then? It’s April, the start of Term 3… of which I’m pretty sure I only have 2 weeks of before the exams start. That is a seriously short amount of time to procrastinate away. If I want to stand a hope in hell of saving my grades and getting near a 36 at the end of this hell, I need to really start working now.

I say that all the time, I know. But this time I really, really mean it. I can feel it burning under my skin. I don’t have anymore time to dick around (though I probably will continue to)… this isn’t GCSEs. This shit matters. It will affect the rest of my life and the way I perceive myself. For my own dignity, I need above 36. I need a minimum of 38. For that I need to get my head in the game. Starting now.

Well.

Tomorrow.

For now? Nighty-night! 🙂 xoxo

Image

Leave a Reply

