Counting Down

Counting Down

So dad’s going to pick me up at 2pm (only 2 hours more to survive!).

I’m in English and we’ve hardly started and Mr. Asshole is already royally pissing me off. And the other girl (I need to give her a nickname…) is also pissing me off.

Basically, the girl that pisses me off is counting down the number of schooldays until we finish Year 13. I am counting down until the first day of exams. I have no problem with count downs. None. Nada. You know what I *do* have a problem with? TELLING PEOPLE THAT DON’T WANT TO KNOW!!!!!!!

She walked in and was all “oh my god, I was in class and blah blah really hates me now, I think I pissed the whole class off because I told them all we only have 18 more wake ups blah blah blah, why would they be mad at me? I mean, surely that’s what they want to know? Only 18 more wake ups! Yay.”

And her little minion was all “oh my god you’re so right! Why and how could they possibly hate you? Oh my gaaaaaaahd”

Yeah. It’s sickening.

FUCK OFF THE WITH FUCKING TOK REFERENCES MR. ASSHOLE!!!! OMG! THEY’RE GONE SHUT UP!

Sorry, he just mentioned TOK…. he always does… I think he just knows how to push my buttons and does so. Repeatedly. I wonder if he can read my mind and is just trying to see how far he can wind me up before I explode and go ape-shit in the classroom and never return again. He’s doing a pretty damn good job. I think I’m about 7 shitty comments away from walking out. We’re supposed to be watching the ending of “Streetcar Named Desire”… he’s blathering on about exams. UGH!

Anyway, back to the countdown thing. I have a count down, I hate it, but I have it because I know it’ll make me work. THAT DOESN’T MEAN I FORCE THAT ON OTHER PEOPLE! If someone doesn’t have a count down or doesn’t ASK you for how many days left… IT GENERALLY MEANS THEY DON’T CARE OR WANT TO KNOW! JEEZ! IT’S NOT ROCKET SCIENCE?

I wonder why they hate my poor little delicate bitch of a classmate? I don’t… Maybe it’s because she’s just being insensitive. Perhaps they don’t need the extra pressure. I wonder if maybe it’s because, unlike her, they can’t/don’t take days off school because they’re feeling “a little stressed out”/”hung over”. Gee, I wonder why people would hate on a girl that just reminds them of how short a time it is before we all die in the exams.

GODDAMN I CAN’T STAND HER!! It doesn’t help that I’m sick. Ugh. People.

Just got to survive this. Then choir. Then I go home. Ewwwww, I have tuition tonight…….. ughhhhhh. If he claps at me to make me shut up again I think I’ll slap him.

Is it even possible to be this horrible all the time? I really hope I’m a freak of nature… it would suck if there are more people out there like me (suck for the person and suck for the people that have to deal with them)… I feel sorry for my friends and family. I really don’t know how they put up with me, but I’m glad they do…

Okay. 40 minutes until the end of the lesson. Ignore the throbbing headache. Ignore the awful sick feeling. Ignore that you want to throttle the teacher. Just breathe and focus on how fast the clock is moving.

If I go down for homicide then I’ll make sure to let you all know before I’m locked up.

HOLD UP.

HE JUST SAID HE’S MISDIRECTED US. OH MY GOD. HE HAS PUSHED ANOTHER BUTTON. HOLY SHIT. HOW IS HE DOING THIS. OMG. HE CAN ONLY SAY ANOTHER 6 FUCKING THINGS BEFORE I KILL HIM OR JUMP OUT THE WINDOW.

Image

Leave a Reply

