I Feel So Lazy

Image

I could have blogged 100 times today… but I’m too lazy. Apathy had fallen over me and I can’t be bothered to shake it off.

Everything is just… meh.

I’m supposed to be going out clubbing in a few hours and I really can’t be bothered. I just want to dance with a hot guy and I know the chances of that are slim to none so I therefore have no motivation to go. I know that’s a bad reason to go clubbing but I don’t care.

Ughhhhhhhh.

Today was a bit of an adventure though. Very up and down-y.

When I woke up this morning I knew I had to work. I was really pumped and ready to work. However, I had to return the movies dad and I had borrowed earlier this week, so I did. Then I meandered over to the pharmacy and got some cotton buds… then I wandered over to the book store (they really shouldn’t have put the three damn shops next to each other) and LO- they were having a book sale! Books from $4 and up!

Naturally, I scoured the entire basket. No joke- I looked at every single title they had in the sale section (when I walked away, they piles were much tidier than when I’d walked in- thank you OCD) and wound up buying 3 books- “Sense, Sensibility and Sea Monsters”, “Emma” and “Persuasion”- for $12!!!!! ONLY $12!! I was chuffed with that, let me tell you! Haha!

To make the day even better, I bumped into my old Latin teacher and chatted with her for a while. She’s so lovely, it sucks that she doesn’t teach at the school anymore…

Anyway, after that I started my journey into school. Only I didn’t quiet get that far. I had planned to get a taxi to Holland Village (for those of you who don’t live in Singapore…. ummm… it’s sort of a tourist place… sort of… ummm… I’ll add a photo below) to get some food from the hawker before heading into school.

Image

But of course after my run of good luck that morning it had to go sour. It started raining. That means no taxis. Fine, that was fine. I was okay with that. This is Singapore. It rains all the time. I walked across the road and caught the bus, planning to get off near Holland Village. The bus was fairly crowded- but nothing impossible. Except for these two rat-bag children with their helper who got on just before me (I’m courteous like that) and they beeped on and just stood there. They completely blocked the entrance of the bus so that I had to stand by the driver. Just as we were about to arrive at Holland Village I started to push through them to get to the exit door- only for it to shut in my face as I beep off. The bus was bustling at this point and I couldn’t shout to the driver to let me off. The front door was open to let people on, but the back door was shut and I couldn’t get off.

I stood there like a lemming until the bus started moving again. I was furious. This little detour cost me about half an hour (in Singapore terms that’s a long time). AND it was raining so traffic was slower than usual. Eventually we got to a bus stop that I could jump off at and swap to the other side of the road to make my way back to the stop I was supposed to originally get to.

Maybe I should make something clear to non-Singaporeans. When it rains here- it doesn’t just rain a little. It rains a lot. We’re talking tropical storms here people. You step out of the shelter for even a second and you’re drenched. Soaked. Wet to the bone. With that in mind I shall proceed. Once I got off at Holland Village I had to try and shove the books into my backpack and pray it was waterproof because there’s no cover between the bus stop and the hawker. None. Ughhhhh.

I ran for it- got drenched- and thankfully didn’t slip over (flip-flops are a blessing and a curse here. Good because if it rains then whatever, it’s not like you’re ruining them. Bad because you fall over on everything). By the time I’d bought lunch… the rain had stopped. It took me about 5 minutes to buy lunch and the rain had completely stopped. I wanted to laugh and or punch something. If I want to look at it with a silver lining- at least the detour meant that I waited the rain out long enough for it to be no problem when trying to get a taxi after buying lunch (OUCH, would you LOOK at that bad english, haha).

So yeah. I got a cab pretty quickly after that.

But everything comes with a pinch of salt. My taxi driver was deaf. Not in the “oh he went the wrong way” kind of deaf. In the “he actually has no clue what I’m saying right now unless I shout and gesture wildly” kind of way. I had to cling to the front seat (I never sit in the front… I have no idea why not…) and point the direction to head in constantly (my arm was like the needle on a compass) in order to get to school.

*Sigh*

Anyway, I got to school. Sat with Chimmercharlie for a bit. Decided we were bored so we packed up and headed into the Music Dept. Sang a few songs from “Les Mis” really loud for a while… then started going through our operatic songs and danced around like fools. Went home. I had dinner and watched “Hyperdrive” with dad for a bit.

Which brings us up to date with now! 🙂

I am supposed to be going to Chimmercharlie’s for a sleepover tonight. I said I’d be at hers in around half an hour-ish. Oooops. That’s really not going to happen, haha. (If she’s reading this- SORRYYYYY hurhurhur!)

Uhmmm, yeah, we’re going to go clubbing and then tomorrow I’m crashing her tuition. Then back to school to work and THEN I GET TO WATCH “THE CROODS” WITH MY DAD!!!! 😀

Can’t wait to watch that movie again. Mmmmmmmmmmm :3

So yeah. I better go get ready! Byee! 🙂

Leave a Reply

