A Surplus of Bad Moods

A Surplus of Bad Moods

So I’ve had a lovely day today! I really have! I went home yesterday and had dinner with the fam and said bye to dad. Then I was invited out with Pheebers to buy her prom dress with her and look around for one for me…

…AND WE FOUND ONE!

I really like it (dare I say love it? :P) and I want to try it on again and show some more people because it’s nearly perfect (far more perfect than I’m expecting to find anywhere else).

Pheebers slept over last night and we watched “Wreck it Ralph” (FINALLY) and ordered McDonalds and all sorts of fun holiday stuff. We wound up going to bed at 3:40am-ish. Woke up at 10 or 11-ish and hung around all day just watching old music videos (I genuinely didn’t realise I knew so many Village People songs!).

At 3:30pm we called taxis and I headed to Chimmercharlie’s to crash her Biology tuition again and Pheebers went home. The tuition went really well! When it finished Chimmercharlie invited me to come out to dinner with her and Manders after my Maths tuition ended and I accepted.

Maths tuition came and went (ugh) and as I was saying goodbye to my tutor the home phone rings. This is where the day/night turns sour.

My mum’s been in Australia for the last week and a bit trying to find a house for when we move home in nearly 3 months. So far it’s been unsuccessful. Really unsuccessful. Everyone is stressing about it. She called earlier tonight while I was in the middle of tuition and my helper told her I’d gone out last night (neglected to mention I’d come home at a decent hour) and then that I was planning to go out for dinner after tuition. Mum- in the bad place that she is in- calls me the second my tuition ends SPECIFICALLY to take out her bad mood on me.

Seriously. Hormonal teenage girl. Maths tuition. Exams fast approaching. Phone call from a stressed out mother. Does she really think I’ll be all sunshine and buttercups on this end of the line?

She picked a fight. Naturally.

So here I am. No dinner. No food in the house FOR dinner (because I hadn’t asked my helper to prepare anything- *first world problems*) because I thought I’d be going OUT for dinner. AAAAND in a bad mood.

Would it KILL my mother to just CHILL THE FUCK OUT!?

I’m 18 for crying out loud! A fact she only thinks to acknowledge when it suits her best. Right now? Nope. Therefore I am a child and I need to do as she says. I can’t go out and meet my friends for dinner and see my dress- heaven forbid I should leave the house after 9pm! In SINGAPORE! Possibly the safest place ON EARTH!

GRRRAHHH!!!!!!!

It’s just so damn FRUSTRATING! I get that she’s stressed out and upset. I GET that. I really, REALLY do! But would it KILL her to just be nice on the phone? I was! I tried to be understanding and just say “ok- I won’t go” but she kept PUSHING it and so I started defending myself and it escalated into her saying: “I think I’ll come home tomorrow if you’re going to be immature”.

**TEARS OUT HAIR**

I really aguishfljgsnkbfd. I just want dinner. And friends. And a prom dress. And to not worry about exams. And have a house in Australia already. And not be a girl.

So I’ve surrendered. I’m sitting ALONE and with no food, watching “Buffy Season 4” because I just give up. I should be out with my friends who have WAITED UNTIL 9PM JUST SO I CAN EAT WITH THEM, but no. I’m sat at home because my mother is in such a bad mood that she has to go and yell at someone about it.

That’s what she does best. Picks fights and then acts like the victim. UGHHHHHHH!!!

Sometimes I really just can’t wait to move out already. In some respects it’ll just be so much friggin’ easier. If this is what she’s going to be like after I graduate then I quit. I’ll move in with someone else. I swear I will. I don’t understand why she can’t just make up her damn mind- am I child or an adult. Pick one and stick with it. Jeez.

I’m going to watch Buffy now and try to chill. Night all.

Image

Leave a Reply

