Funny Little Day

Funny Little Day

Goodness golly gosh today has been a rollercoaster.

Woke up this morning in good spirits (if a little tired still), last night was beautiful. Everyone had an awesome night. It was so ADULT!! :O

I left at 2am with our lady of honour (my philosophy teacher) and one of my other philo classmates, after a lengthy discussion about religion with the host and one other girl. All in all it was one of the best evenings I’ve been to in a while.

So yeah, I was happy this morning.

Then hell bitch came rolling through my door and started screaming and ranting and raving about things I’ve done and not done etc…

Long story short I was VERY late to rehearsals today- nearly half an hour. *Sigh*

It took a few minutes, but I soon put the morning out of my mind and went to our recently-ex-head of infant’s school’s birthday celebration to perform a solo for her. Everything went so smoothly and happily. It was lovely.

Went back to opera rehearsals for ‘Hansel and Gretel’ and had lunch with Chimmercharlie and broke the news to her that I didn’t think I’d be able to make her birthday party tonight.

When rehearsals ended at 3pm I was a bit anxious about getting home- I didn’t know what mood she’d be in, or if she’d even pick me up. I called my sister and found out she WAS in fact coming.

We ran a few errands and then finally headed home and she relented and said I could go to Chimmercharlie’s as long as I packed completely for the next week. So I was contentedly packing away when the next fucking bombshell was dropped.

We were giving the cat away- not on Friday as planned, but right freaking now. (Originally I’d thought she was being given away while I was in Ladakh… they changed their minds.)

I cried the entire way to her new home. The helpers laughed at me. She’s there now. It’s breaking my heart. She must think we’ve abandoned her and she’s terrified and hissing at everything. The new house has 2 cats and two big dogs and I just hope she’s ok. It’s better than having her put down but I just hate not having her HERE with ME. She’s MY cat.

So yeah. It’s emotional. Very sad.

BUT I can go to Chimmercharlie’s. For the umpteenth time, I’m going to try and get drunk.

Rehearsals are at 1:30 tomorrow. Full dress rehearsal. I can’t believe how quickly everything is happening. It’s going too fast, but in a way- thank god.

The sooner the family moves to Australia the freaking better because they’re just stressing and yelling here. They’re biting at the bit to leave here.

Oh dear- Chimmercharlie’s party just started… *Sigh*

I can’t do anything fucking right today.

I’ll get there eventually.

Image

Leave a Reply

