Not Quite Up For Anything Today

Not Quite Up For Anything Today

I don’t know why… I just feel really bummed out.

I chose to stay home while my mum and sister went out shopping (“we’ll only be 2 hours, do you want us to bring you back lunch?”). Needless to say it was longer than 2 hours.

Try 6 hours.

I didn’t get lunch.

So I’m feeling really foul. I miss everyone, I’m so homesick it’s insane and I have a headache from doing Uni Research to death.

If I don’t go to the UK, I’ll cry. I just want to get away from this family. I know I love them and they love me and all, but right now I just don’t want to see their faces or hear their voices.

I’m tired. I don’t know why. I’m sleeping more now than i ever have in the last 2 years, but I still wake up exhausted and achey. Brisbane is lovely and fresh and new, but I just can’t DEAL with living here.

Going home to Singapore can’t come soon enough.

When I hang out with people it’s not too bad, but the second I’m cooped up indoors for fucking HOURS and DAYS at a time, all I can think about is how much I’d rather be home. How much I’d rather be going to uni in the UK THIS YEAR with all my friends.

Ugh. I don’t know. I’m just feeling shit today.

Nothing else has happened so I’m going to say bye now.

Bye.

PS- tomorrow should be a bajillion times better than today because I’m going to the city to meet up with Randers! Thank god she lives in Brizzy too. I’m slowly going insane from either not talking to people or talking to people who have no idea what or who I’m talking about. So close to the end of my tether right now.

Image

Leave a Reply

