Settling Back

Settling Back

Okay, so I’ve calmed down a lot since my last post.

I’ve done the dishes, put relevant dishes in the dishwasher and turned it on (WITH soap this time), ironed as much as I know how to, packed the necessary suitcases and carry ons, my iPod is charging, I’m showered and clean teethed and have my outfit for tomorrow laid out nicely.

I am ready to go home.

I’ve closed all my live in nanny apps and have opened the Buffy episode tabs.

The dog keeps trying to sabotage my writing by putting her silly head on my keyboard so I can’t type.

Being in the house alone for the first time ever in a strange new country is frightening enough without her growling and barking at the dishwasher noises OR at the blinking smoke detection machine.

OKAY she has just defiantly slammed her paw down on my hand. I have to go and pamper her some more now. Haha!

Bye! 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

