Getting the Cut (And Other Stories)

Image

Safe to say I have a new look.

Yup! The new me! I haven’t had bangs since I was 6 years old… so this is quite the departure! Haha! Mum hasn’t seen the haircut, I’m keeping it a surprise for her for when I’m back in Australia.

So yesterday I went out with my helper (well, ex-helper now I guess)… for coffee. It was really nice to see her again and catch up. She’s wickedly funny.

After that she headed off and I went to the hairdresser…

I got carried away with photos…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

SO YEAH! Basically I went Taylor Swift inspired, as can best be seen here:

Image

SO YEAH!! I love my new hair. It’s so different and awesome and WOO! πŸ˜€

Last night I just stayed with my dad and watched ‘Cloud Atlas’ for the 8th time, we then had a very long philosophical conversation about the nature of souls, moving onto the nature of warfare etc… (naturally.)

This morning I got up and didn’t do much… then I went all the way out to the East Coast to meet up with Staples for a pedicure and chocolate. Verrrrry nice. It’s so good to catch up with all my girlies again!

Speaking of girlies, I’m going clubbing tonight with Tika. It’s animal themed so I go these cute nail stickers:

Image

Turned out surprisingly well! I’ve never done them before! So yay me! πŸ˜€

Now I have to run… so bye! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

