The Ekka and Other Excitements

The Ekka and Other Excitements

So last night I applied to Supanova as a volunteer because frankly the opportunity is too damn good to pass up.

But then shit hit the fan and mum came down at 12:30am as I was finishing the application. World War a bajillion started then. I am genuinely scared of her. Sure she’s never beat me to shit before, but that doesn’t mean that the occasional hit is therefore nullified. I told her I was scared of her, which probably only stoked her ego…

Anyway. We argued until 2:30am. Wonderful way to spend a morning… isn’t it?

She criticised me for things that aren’t even an issue yet!! Like not having a boyfriend. Somehow I should believe her that now is the perfect time to have a fling with someone…. right before my resits. Yup. Sounds right to me. Perfect. THEN, when I resisted her attempts to cajole me into looking for dates (so she could later detonate the bomb she was trying to plant…), she told me I’d never find a boyfriend anyway because I’m this that and the other horrible thing under the sun. *Sigh*

After that we went to bed. This morning I got up early (for god knows what reason) and came down to find mum in the kitchen- ugh she was supposed to be taking my sister to school- writing a list of chores for me to do. Can’t complain because I’ve been asking her to do that for freaking ages. Anyway, she gave me the list and jetted out the door to run some errands. I was finishing off the list of things to do as she walked in- naturally found a thing or two to complain about in what I’d done already.

By some bizarre twist in fate we started being civil again… she’d bought me an Ekka ticket the night before so that I could go today with the boys. Only… she had to get money and pay bills or whatever, getting back to the house (I had planned to leave an hour earlier but she’d insisted on driving me to the station- who am I to reject a peace offering?) at the precise time that the bus had left the station. Just wonderful.

So she drove me to the Ekka. Really sweet of her.

If only I could believe it was without an ulterior motive…

Anyway, I had an ABSOLUTE BLAST at the Ekka today! HOMIGOD it’s amazing!! I took about 200 photos on my phone today but mum has taken my phone off me (I’ll explain later) and so I have no access to them. The only thing I’m worried about right now is that I haven’t put a lock code on my phone. Damn. Pretty naive of me to be honest. Should have done it the second I got it… ughhh, too late now. It’s out of battery… so if she charges it I’ll just put a code on it while she’s asleep or out or something.

Hummmm- so yeah! The Ekka was a thousand times better than I could have ever imagined in my wildest dreams. It’s like every child’s dream come true carnival- only slightly modified for teenagers. For instance: there is the biggest petting zoo I’ve ever seen in my life AND ALSO some of the most awesome looking rides I’ve ever seen in my life.

Despite my objections, one of the guys paid for me to go on one of the best looking rides in the whole carnival with him. Such an adrenaline rush!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

The fire works were simply spectacular- even if we did have a slightly over-friendly-slash-crazy lady sat next to us…

But then, all good things come to an end. I came home and it was all going really well. Then dad called on FaceTime. Boom. Back to the shitter.

*Sigh*

I really do give up with this family. My sister took mum’s side. Dad took mum’s side. Mum’s making this whole thing out to be some massive drama that I’m purposely putting her through. She’s acting like Mrs. Bennet from ‘Pride and Prejudice’. No, worse, she’s acting like the person she can’t stand most in the world- her own sister.

God I hope she never finds this blog. You’d have to put out a missing persons report… ๐Ÿ˜›

Anyway, I left. I’m in my room now, music loud enough to drown out her wailing, but not so loud that they can complain that I’m interrupting their shitty TV show- it’s a skill, haha (Y)

Best news of all today?

I GOT AN INTERVIEW!!! I have a job interview on Monday morning. I’m so excited! The second I start earning my own money, the sooner she’ll have less to complain about. The sooner I can repay her all her precious money and end this awful debt I have to her…

Gotta go, bye! ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

Leave a Reply

