Myer Induction Day!

I had an awesome day today, I had no clue what to expect and was pleasantly surprised when I (finally) found the training room.

I had to catch the bus in this morning and arrived at the mall 15 minutes early, expecting to find the entrance within 10 minutes… only to find myself on the brink of tears 2 minutes before the start time, still stuck outside. Thankfully though, another trainee happened to be walking back from her car and she collected one other girl and I on her way back so I only wound up being 2 minutes late.

I really enjoyed the training session. Our instructor was lovely and informative and she kept the mood focused but fun. When we had our morning break I even managed to make a few tentative friends! The girl that arrived with me wound up being my buddy for the rest of the day and I have to admit that come the end of the day I was sad to see her leave, knowing I’ll probably never see her again.

The day was filled with assessments and activities that kept us all busy. I really enjoyed it all to be completely honest. I got to learn new skills and have a laugh. There was a slight element of pressure to the atmosphere, no-one forgot that we were there to train for a job, but our instructor ensured we didn’t feel that we couldn’t ask for help if we got stuck. Mistakes were welcome- as long as you didn’t turn off the “training mode” on the register πŸ˜›

So yeah. The day didn’t exactly fly by, but I was slightly taken aback when 5:30 rolled around and we had to leave. I can’t wait for Saturday- I have orientation for 2 hours and then I can start clocking hours!

Technically I “officially” started working for Myer today, but I don’t think it’ll really hit me until I’m on the sales floor. Which is a very exciting prospect!!

Tomorrow is tuition… ugh. Not ugh, my tutor is a bore, but ugh, maths. Study in general.

I can’t believe the exams are in 25 days. I want to shoot myself in the face. WHY DID I THINK THIS WAS A GOOD IDEA? UGH! I am so annoyed with myself -.-

Whatever, I have to sleep so I’m not too groggy for probability revision in the morning (*cries quietly*)

Night! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment